PDA

View Full Version : Keeping the best Tire pressures on a motor coach.

Yachts
05-04-2013, 09:54 PM
Ok guys each axle , what should they be?. Where does everyone run them.. 1999 no slide..

NewellCrazy
05-04-2013, 09:59 PM
Between 110-120 depending on your tires.

See this Thread:

http://www.luxurycoachlifestyle.com/forum/chassis-suspension/491-proper-tire-inflation-summer-season-tire-care.html

Ron Skeen
05-05-2013, 12:51 AM
I have been running 115 front axle 105 drive 95 tag for the last 8 years with no problems until I was told to put 125 front and I had a blow out within 700 miles. It was hot that day and I was running 70-75. This happen about 4 years ago. I then went back to 115 and I have also monitor tires with pressure pro for the last 9 years. I now have up graded the fronts on my 04 and do run 120 fronts and 110 drive and 100 tag because of the slides. I thinks I had posted pictures of blow out back in 08

Yachts
05-05-2013, 03:58 AM
You blow passenger side? My wife had the 96 on I-40 doing 70 when it blew. Got her off the side slowed down it was a wild ride..

The Newell
05-05-2013, 04:27 AM
Here is Ron's post of what happened. This baby apparently likes passenger tires it sounds.