1990 45ft #62 A/C's Failing - Luxury Coach Lifestyles
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-31-2010, 03:49 PM   #1
fl-son-helping-dad

Question 1990 45ft #62 A/C's Failing

Hello, This is my first time using this forum. I'm 32 yrs old trying to help my dad 76 y/o with his motorhome. Its a 1990 45 foot Model#62. He lived on the motorhome here in Clearwater, FL where its getting in upper 90's daily. The A/c unit in the Back (master Bedroom) stopped working completely about a month and half ago and about three weeks ago the Middle A/c and Front A/c began to blow air but not cool air. I think the motor in the back is done but the other two I'm not sure since when he turns them on they do blow air but the compressor doesnt turn on. He's retired but still ablebodied but doesnt no where to start. If some one could help me lead him in the right direction it would greatly be appreciated. Thanks Alot, Eric Mastro

fl-son-helping-dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 03:56 PM   #2
folivier

Are these roof air's or basement air's?

1998 Newell 45' 2 slide #486
2004 Chevy Silverado Z71
2013 RZR 570LE

"You don't have a soul. You are a soul, you have a body." C.S.Lewis

https://www.luxurycoachlifestyle.com/...php?albumid=14
folivier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 04:07 PM   #3
fl-son-helping-dad

Default 1990 45ft #62 A/c's failing

All three are basement a/c's
Old 08-31-2010, 04:25 PM   #4
folivier