Tempe/Phoenix RV Park Suggestions - Luxury Coach Lifestyles
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-14-2011, 04:35 AM   #1
prestadude

Default Tempe/Phoenix RV Park Suggestions

I will be traveling to Tempe for my sons graduation from ASU (May, 2012). Any suggestions for parks with easy access, pull throughs, sized for a 45' rig pulling a minivan? I have no experience pulling a vehicle so the idea of not being able to backup is putting me in a very cautious mood.

prestadude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 10:53 AM   #2
encantotom

hi Tim,

i live in mesa and my daughter goes to asu. there are not many rv parks in the tempe area, but near me there are alot of nice ones with pull throughs that would be only a 20 minute drive to asu.

may is a good time as the snowbirds will be gone and there will be plenty of places to choose from.

we would love to meet you then as well.

tom and darlene

https://www.newellclassic.com/forum/album.php?albumid=8
encantotom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2011, 04:12 PM   #3
chockwald

When we attended our daughter's graduation from ASU in May of 2008 we spent the day in the ASU stadium parking lot, which is walking distance to the graduation facility, and then dry camped the night at the nearby Walmart. There is a nice Cracker Barrel restaurant in the same parking lot. The reason we chose to dry camp was that the first two RV parks we contacted had a 10 year old limitation on motorhomes, and at 1982 we are considerably past that age restriction. We sent them a picture of our coach, but it made no difference. They were not concerned with the condition of the coach, just the age.
2002 Thunderbird Retro
Cannondale Tandem
Cannondale Bad Boy
Cannondale F600
2 Terra Trike Tadpoles
Intense 5.5 mountain bike
ALBUM: https://newellshowcase.com/thumbnails.php?album=213
chockwald is offline   Reply With Quote