PDA

View Full Version : How Accurate is pressure Pro?


PIExpress
02-22-2013, 05:15 PM
Pressure Pro accuracy!!!!

I set up my Pressure Pro system this a.m. First I made sure all my tires were properly inflated. I have 2 commercial quality tire gauges and used them both. But after installing all the sensors I am getting different readings on the monitor. Some are only a one lb. difference but one is out by 3 lbs. ( 100 lb. pressure). Is that normal?

PIExpress

BMG Coach
02-22-2013, 06:01 PM
Short answer is yes. Somewhere in the PressurePro literature is the range of error for the sensors. t it is +/- 5% I have no idea what it is for your commercial gauges.

NewellCrazy
02-22-2013, 06:17 PM
depending on road temperature, type of tire, and a host of other things, you may see a rise in pressure of 10 to 15 percent after a dozen miles or so. Again, no worries, apparently it's perfectly normal.

Chester B. Stone, Jr.
02-22-2013, 08:30 PM
I have seen a rise in temperature on the side of the coach facing the sun.