U.S. Navigation the easy way - Luxury Coach Lifestyles
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-06-2013, 09:26 PM   #1
Syd

Default U.S. Navigation the easy way

Hello Guys: My name is Syd Horn.Yes, a new guy. Well OK, new to the forum but 74 years of age. My coach is a 2010 Newell Coach #1408. I am a retired Louisiana Attorney. This is my second Newell. I had three Bluebirds before that. I am now Fulltiming with my wife Linda. That means I have alot of time on my hands so I have spent over 2000 hours building a navigation system. I have tried almost every GPS Navigation System on the market, but ended up liking Delorme Street Atlas 2013 the best.

In that regard I used to use the Big Rig book, but got disgusted in trying to find a campground by reading directions and sometimes another brand of Navigator would take me to the wrong place. That was bad for my blood pressure so I fixed the problem.