On My Way - Luxury Coach Lifestyles
Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-10-2009, 04:49 AM   #1
chockwald

Default On My Way

Left Ontario at around 2:30pm, and arrived Las Vegas, NV around 7:30pm...staying at the Circus-Circus KOA right on the strip. They have about a dozen Airstream trailers here for rent....pretty cool. I'm pulling a 29' car trailer with our 2002 T-Bird, and Cannondale bikes...took them a while to find a pull through long enough for my 65' rig, and I barely fit.

The drive was uneventful, for which I am extremely grateful! This is my first time pulling something this heavy, and long with the Newell. I pulled El Cajon pass around 45-50mph. The Prodigy brake controller has worked flawlessly. Elaine will be done with her week long company meeting tomorrow morning (she's been here since Monday), and we'll head south to Kingman, AZ and pick up I-40 and head east to Miami, OK. Weather is nice and cool, which is great for the 6V92!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DIGI0119.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	89.2 KB
ID:	134   Click image for larger version

Name:	DIGI0117.jpg
Views:	168
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	135  

2002 Thunderbird Retro
Cannondale Tandem
Cannondale Bad Boy
Cannondale F600
2 Terra Trike Tadpoles
Intense 5.5 mountain bike
ALBUM: https://newellshowcase.com/thumbnails.php?album=213
chockwald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2009, 02:47 PM   #2
prarieschooner

Glad to hear that the 1st leg of the trip was uneventful! How does the Coach handle that long, long, long trailer? The 'bird looks good behind the bikes.
I will check my notes later today to identify the wire color for the brake signal.

prarieschooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2009, 03:15 AM   #3
chockwald