Tire Pressure Pro not displaying correctly - Luxury Coach Lifestyles
RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2012, 11:15 PM   #1
Cheri Smith
Senior Member
 
Cheri Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 249
Default Tire Pressure Pro not displaying correctly

I've had this PressurePro a couple months now. The few times I plugged in the display 3 of the sensors will start to display within a minute or two. The last one takes about twice as long, maybe 3- 5 minutes. Also it has stopped displaying at night a couple times when parked. It's not low pressure but the 3 dashes (- - -) that display when it's first plugged in. I'm wondering if that's a sign of a weak battery or just the luck of the draw. BTW it's on one of the front tires & the pressure is OK on that tire.
Funny how you get dependent on a gadget like this when I never had one before.

Cheri Smith
__________________

__________________
Cheri & Ralph

1979 Newell Classic
Cheri Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 12:32 AM   #2
Newell Attack
Senior Member
 
Newell Attack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
Posts: 237
Default

The three dashes suggests that the signal from that sensor is not being received by the monitor. I'd call Advantage PressurePro and ask if they think that sensor might have a low battery.
__________________

__________________
1978 39 FT. Newell Classic

Jeff & Leann Shackly
Newell Attack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 03:26 AM   #3
NewellCrazy
Senior Member
 
NewellCrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sugarland, TX or Salida,CO
Posts: 1,867
Default

It's not unusual for one or two sensors to have a problem getting their signal through to the display. All sorts of things can interfere.

You could change the sensors around from one wheel to another and see if the issue follows. If so, its the sensor. If not, and the new front wheel sensor shows the same problem, then its the location and not the sensor.
__________________
Sean

If Ain't a Newell, It Ain't Wurt Oonin!
NewellCrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2012, 01:46 PM   #4
jack14r
Senior Member
 
jack14r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: greensboro,nc
Posts: 111
Default

When you are out on the road the signal from the tire sensor bounces off of cars,trucks,traiters etc.you don't have a problem but you can improve the signal by installing a repeater and mounting it in the rear of the coach.I did that and my problems were over,also it should take at least 5 minutes for all of the sensors to check in after you plugged in the unit.
__________________
2008 Liberty XLII
jack14r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automated Engineering Corp Transfer switch Mikeh Charging Systems, Electrical & Solar 4 12-09-2012 07:51 PM
engine temperature gauge......... MiracleJ Major Mechanicals 2 10-24-2012 11:09 PM
Newell Rally: The Big Easy Rally, October 8-12, 2012 Neweller Wine-n-Dine, Events, Rallies and Great Locations 3 10-14-2012 01:25 AM
Window in the Shower? LynnJeff Interior Works 7 04-23-2012 01:21 PM
Allison 653 Transmission fluid Needed Due to Leaky Hose Rich Farr Major Mechanicals 1 10-24-2003 03:31 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Newell Coach Corporation or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×